So I’m sitting here having a little break like I always try to do mid-day.  I’m feeling waaay creative as usual but know there’s not enough time to work on the book, sooo……

coffeeI thought I’d ask you all how you prefer to take your breaks!

 

Mine always involve coffee or hot tea and usually a computer is involved too, haha!

 

At the moment I’m finishing a mexican latte and feel like I can continue with the rest of my day.  I even just tweeted about it, it was so good!

 

 

 

green-teaOf course in the evenngs or really chilly day’s, I try to stay more hydrated and warmed up with a nice hot cuppa tea.

 

I love it all.  Green tea is still my favorite but Black and White along  with the odd Chai latte is just so comforting.

It’s so important to take breaks and rest your body during the day.  Unfortunately, I have discovered how truly important it is the hard way after pushing my body way too far over the years.  The good part is that I’m still fairly young and I’m learning to relax earlier rather than later so there’s still hope for me yet!

 

boston-tea-party-2006I hope you are all taking time out during your day to just relax, have fun and take your mind off any stresses you have!

So what do you do for yourself to de-stress? What’s your favorite coffee, tea, or beverage?

Comment below!  I’d love to hear from you. 🙂 

