Last night I lay in bed thinking about what this day would bring.  For the past year, my whole life has seemed to be up in the air.  Things I never thought I’d have to deal with have been popping up to greet me.

New Day

Sometimes it seems that no matter how much I try or how much I do……………

Well, you know where I’m going with this.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not whining or complaining.  Even though I’ve met challenges I never thought I would lately, I’m actually proud of myself.

I still get anxious some nights.  I wonder if  the light of day will bring me something that will turn things around or…not.  I wonder what more I can do but something occurred to me last night.

Life is too short to stay up at night worrying about what the sun will bring.  The only thing we all can do is greet each day with gratefulness and hope.  In a way, I guess I made a promise to myself last night.  I’m not going to run away from tomorrow.  I wouldn’t be able to anyway so why not run towards it full speeed ahead?  What will be will be and when the sun shines through the curtains each morning, it’s a gift.  A gift of a brand new day.

