Lately, I’ve been trying to focus on enjoyable things.  My favorite t.v. shows are being watched  (or at least played as background noise while I write), more attention is being paid to what I wear, and I try to take time out to have fun every single day. 

Here’s what I’ve been enjoying lately:

hair

Trying different things out with my appearance.  It’s really been quite fun!  Even little things like having less layers cut in my hair to see how it grows out or a different shade of eye shadow.

 

I also have so many clothes that I’ve been taking time out to wear things I’ve just had sitting in my closet.  It’s so easy sometimes to just wear jeans and a sweater but it’s really been brightening my mood to take the extra time out.

 

 

 

LIFE1

 

Discovering what’s really important in life and doing what I love!

 

 

 

 

usertile8

Deciding when and where I will be adopting a new kitten!  I’m so excited about this because I haven’t had a kitten in so long but I know I have  to take my time and find the right new family member to adopt.  He or she has to be compatible with Miss Jewel(who loves cats, BTW!) but I know she will enjoy watching a little fluff ball running around the house too!

creative-furnitures-04Most importantly, I have been taking time out for myself for the first time in a long time.  Even though I’ve been forced to due to injuries, it’s still teaching me an important lesson that I will practice for the rest of my life.  

What are you enjoying right now?

