First off, I can’t believe I haven’t written here since November! Sure am glad I mentioned ahead of time that I’m not very good at blogging  😉

So, how was everyone’s New Year’s celebrations?  Mine was the usual.  I just stayed home and did whatever I wanted…..mostly spent working on my book and just hanging out on the puter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I’ve grown fascinated with eggnog.  I know!  I’ve been having it mixed with warm milk at night to get me ready for bed and in the morning with my coffee as an eggnog latte.  And let me tell ya…waaaay better than what you get at Starbucks!

Without making any sort of resolutions, I’ve just promised myself that I will TRY   to stay more organized and not be so fearful of rejection.  Truth is, I probably could have had my book finished already. I’ve been changing it and editing until the cows came home.  Yeah, they arrived a long time ago and maaaan do they eat a lot!

Anyway, more on that later ( the whole fear of rejection…you know, since we all have it),  as that is a whole notha post!

Moving right along, I have my new fur baby!  His name is Jake and he came to me in the most surprising way.

I will write about that later too as that is also a whole nother story.

 

He’s so awesome though. I’ve never had a kitten like him before and I’m so happy to have him!

 

 

 

All in all, I’m hoping for the best as this new year starts off.  The year 2009 was one of the worst years of my life and I’m glad to see it go.

Fresh starts are the best, aren’t they?  Here’s to having a fresh new start and welcoming twenty ten with open arms of hope and adventure!

 

By the way, this really did happen.  You guys didn’t see it? 

Shooooot, you missed out!   😉

