It’s a grey drizzly day out but that’s okay.  I’m still in my p.j.’s and I’m lounging while lazily working on the book.  I love day’s like this and it definitely makes me realize how much my life has shifted in such a short time.

Three years ago, this was my goal.  Just to be on my own without having to worry constantly about anyone else.  Just to be in a peaceful space that is my own…..

I used to think about a day like this back when my life was completely different and although it is far from where I really want it to be, I’m very grateful today  that I made it to this place.

So, I’m going to lounge some more, maybe light some candles and have some cake!  Very simple I know but this is what makes me happy at this point in my life.

What makes you feel happy and peaceful?

